Slice of Life 2022

Froyo with Sophia

Slice of Life 2022-Day 29

“Can we get froyo?” asks Sophia, looking at me.

I hesitated for a moment, formulating my answer.

Jim looked up at me and said, “How can you deny her froyo?”

I replied, “I can’t. We can get froyo after dinner.”

So, we made and ate tacos. As soon as we cleaned everything up, Sophia asked, “Can we get froyo now?”

I was not even remotely ready for a treat. So I put her off for a bit. But she kept asking. Eventually, I said, “We can go at 7:15.”

My clock watcher let me know when it was time to head out.

Once at the froyo place, she began looking at all the flavors and toppings. Sophia put together her own concoction of froyo and toppings before creating a container for her dad.

We arrived at home to have a froyo picnic.

4 thoughts on “Froyo with Sophia”

  1. Sometimes a treat is just what we need! I love that we are able to find ways to make these moments happen even at home! (I assume you are trying to be Covid safe, as we are – I was happy to find that you didn’t eat it indoors at the froyo place!) I like how you slowed the moment down to help us feel like we were right there with you, listening to your daughter’s anticipation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment