Slice of Life 2022

A Few of My Favorite Things

Slice of Life 2022-Day 28

I am not know to sleep in, even on breaks. But today I made till almost 7:00, which is a huge win for me!

The girls had a sleepover last night at grandma’s house, so it was super quiet here this morning. No morning snuggles from my girls.

With no where to be and nothing that absolutely needed to get done this morning, I took the time to enjoy a few of my favorite things…

Morning yoga…I have found that a slow morning flow to ease into the day is sometimes just what I need. Truthfully, I would love to do morning yoga everyday, but there just isn’t enough time before work.

Morning meditation…again I wish I made time for this every morning, but I don’t. It was a great way to get my mind ready for the day.

Reading in my chair…I have a chaise lounge chair in my bedroom that I absolutely love to sit in to read. And morning reading is a favorite from my days before kids. But similarly to morning yoga and meditation, I don’t often make time to read in my chaise.

Writing this post has made me realize that I need to make more time for my favorite things. It has been quite a lovely start to my day.

9 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things”

Leave a comment