Uncategorized

Slice of Life 2020–Day 1

Am I a writer? Almost two years ago, I had this idea that I could start a blog, so I did! And I loved it…until I didn’t know what to write.

I sat at my computer, as I am doing now, and didn’t know what to write. Eventually, I just started and I loved it!

I was writing for me…yet eventually I stopped. I would pick it up…and then I would stop.

I am bound and determined to get my blog up and running and going in the direction I dream of it going.

The Slice of Life Challenge is the perfect opportunity! So here goes 31 days of sharing stories my way. I will hope you will join me on the this journey!

18 thoughts on “Slice of Life 2020–Day 1”

  1. So glad you are back! Your blog name intrigues me…. I want to know about those books on the back porch and why they mattered then and why they matter now! Perhaps another slice you can write?

    Like

  2. I could have written this post. It’s so nice to know I’m not alone when it comes to writing inspiration (or lack thereof). Excited to see what’s next for you!

    Like

  3. This is my 4th attempt at the SOL Challenge and I’m determined to do it this time. I’m also hoping it is a springboard to continue writing on my blog. I think many of us are in this boat and I look forward to all the encouragement this challenge brings! Good luck! Looking forward to reading the stories you have to tell!

    Like

  4. Nice. Good luck to you. I hope you can enjoy the journey this month and find lots of stories to tell. I can so relate. My blog ebbs and flows over a decade now. Writing challenges have always helped me to kick start my blogging. I am in need of that this March too.

    Like

  5. I have used this challenge to kickstart my writing so many times. Hopefully, it will help us both to keep going!

    Like

  6. I think the best thing about reading your thoughts is that they are everyone’s thoughts! We all need to remember that we do things, important things, because we want to do them for ourselves. So here we all go!

    Like

Leave a comment