Slice of Life 2022

I Want to Read

Slice of Life 2022-Day 22

I’m cuddled up on the couch with Sophia, watching Encanto. She asked to snuggle and how could I pass that up?!?

After a few moments, she reaches across me for the remote. She starts pushing buttons and then the tv turns off.

“Don’t you want to finish watching the movie?” I asked.

“I turned it off so I could read my baggie book,” Sophia responds, jumping off the couch. She walks to the mud room and comes back with her green folder of books.

I am shocked. I know she loves to read. But most people do not turn off the tv to read, especially when they are seven years old. But Sophia does. She is a proud reader who also likes to make sure her homework is complete. As for me, I enjoyed a story while listening to a great reader.

4 thoughts on “I Want to Read”

Leave a comment