Slice of Life 2022

Sleepover Party

Slice of Life 2022-Day 12

I sit here on the couch, listening to the pitter patter of feet running around upstairs.

I sit here on the couch, listening to the shouts and giggles of 7 little girls.

I sit here on the couch, listening to the excitement as they run and play together.

I sit here on the couch, wondering if the girls are ever going to calm down.

I sit here on the couch, feeling very tired, knowing my night is far from over.

I sit here on the couch, trying to remember if this is what my sleepover parties sounded like.

I sit here on the couch, thinking it’s time to bring the girls back downstairs to finish the movie.

I sit here on the couch, not wanting to be the downer of a mom.

I sit here on the couch, knowing Isabella is having a blast with her friends.

I sit here on the couch, not believing Isabella will soon be nine years old.

I sit here on the couch, unsure of what to do next.

I sit here in the couch, suddenly there is a stillness and quiet.

I sit here on the couch, willing myself to get up, to tell the girls it’s time to finish watching the movie.

6 thoughts on “Sleepover Party”

Leave a comment